top of page

Hello Gorgeous! UNICORN BRUSH WASH REVIEW: AFFORDABLE and EFFECTIVE BRUSH CLEANER


I am really a fan and a supporter of so many local brands, especially when it’s organic and all-natural and free from all hazardous chemicals. For a quite long time, I’ve been following a local skin line essentials and beauty brand on Instagram which is Hello Gorgeous! From the name of the brand itself, it was really catching. Admit it! Here’s their Instagram account: @hellogorgeousmnlph.

I’ve been eyeing their unique product which is the Unicorn Brush Wash since they released it and guess what? Last September 2017, I’ve already got it into my hands at the Trendsetter’s Bazaar for a very affordable price!!!! Unicorn Brush Wash costs 200Php but in the bazaar, most of their products are discounted (or should I say all? HEHE) and this brush wash cost me 180Php only. Super affordable right? So try to catch them there too!

UNICORN BRUSH WASH is a mild solid compact soap that removes trapped dirt and germs in your sponges and make-up brushes! It has a refreshing Bamboo scent. Ingredients: Glycerin, Almond Oil, Tea tree, and Parfum.

For my starting try, I tested two make-up brushes that I used most of the time and yup!! This one definitely does the job! How does it work? Instructions are simple:

1. Moisten the bar with water before cleansing.

2. Lather up the sponge or brush and swirl to the solid soap to clean.

3. Rinse the soap and your sponge/brush with water.

4. Dry your sponge and brushes.

The staff at the bazaar also told me that before reusing the brush wash again, you should allow the bar to dry completely.

Here’s the before and after photos:

So here’s my thought: O! M! G! BES, I am not overreacting but this one really works! I swirled my brush twice and the dirt already comes out but my brushes are really dirty since I am not washing it for a week to do this review so I swirled it many times but believe me! Even on the second swirl, the dirt comes out. I also love the smell. It was fresh and not overwhelming at all. I love how the brush wash removes the dirt in just the shortest amount of time instead of using soap or baby shampoo. It leaves your brushes clean and smelling great. I highly recommend this to all of the make-up junkies out there. For just a 200Php, you already have a brush wash that was SUPER EFFECTIVE! I haven’t seen any other make-up brush wash along with their competitor with a very reasonable price so I’ll definitely continue buying this one when I’m already out of stock. Their uniqueness is really the bomb! I love the packaging and all! Plus the sparkly gold unicorn embossed in the product. I am also looking forward to their eyeshadow palette soon!

UNICORN BRUSH WASH RATING

Thank you for reading!


Much Love,



Justine Rosabella Did you like this blog? Follow me on FACEBOOK and INSTAGRAM for more updates :)


bottom of page