top of page

IT WORKS! ULTIMATE BODY APPLICATOR CONTOURING WRAP (A REVIEW)

Ever since I was a teenager, having a bloated tummy has been my only problem when it comes to my body. It’s normal to have a bloated tummy but there are times that I lose my self-confidence just because of it. Luckily, I’ve got a chance to know and to meet Mr. Radningar Stephen Hutcheon in LinkedIn who is in part of It Works! Company.


Mr. Stephen introduced to me the FAMOUS product of It Works which is the body wrap. Most of the people call it “crazy wrap” because it definitely is. Last time, I’ve already made a blog about some information about It Works but let’s have a recap what is it.


It Works! is an industry-leading beauty and nutrition company that empowers people to live the life of their dreams.” – Mark B. Pentecost (Founder and CEO)


It works! provides a large variety of health and beauty products, including their probiotic supplements. They believe that all these probiotics facilitate optimal health and digestion, and also improve losing weight and the immune system.


Last January 7, I’ve got the chance to try their most known product which is the contouring wrap. I am very excited to try it because I’ve heard so many good reviews about this product.


Now, what is It Works! Ultimate Body Applicator Contouring Wrap?


The Ultimate Body Applicator includes a package of four single-use applicators. It is sealed individually and every wrap comes with an easy-to-follow guide on the backend of packaging and is recommended to be used no more than 72 hours apart. It works! states that their contouring wraps will tighten, tone and firm your body with effectiveness in a small time of 45 minutes and minimize the presence of cellulite and enhance skin's elasticity and tightness. They say that they are the quickest generally driven body contouring line in the global economy that produces optimized performance in short period of time.



Let’s proceed on my review of the product…



PACKAGING:

The Ultimate Body Applicator is sealed in a zip lock pouch and inside the pouch, there is a four contouring wraps which are sealed in a zip lock pouch too. Along with this product is the simple brochure of ways to wear the wrap.


THESE ARE SOME OF IMPORTANT TIPS BEFORE APPLYING THE WRAP AND HOW TO USE IT PROPERLY:


Tip 1: Drink 1-2 Liters of water or more 45 minutes before using it.

Tip 2: Take a bath before using it.

Tip 3: It is best to used overnight.

Tip 4: Avoid using it when you have a menstrual cycle because it limits the effectiveness of the product.

Tip 5: It works best when you do some exercise daily.

Tip 6: Have your body measurements to see the changes.


Directions:

Step 1: Choose the area of the body on where will you apply the Ultimate Body Applicator.

Step 2: Wash and dry the area thoroughly.

Step 3: Open the internal pouch containing one Applicator and unfold it.

Step 4: Apply the lotion side of the applicator to the skin.

Step 5: Smooth out Applicator, ensuring good contact to skin.

Step 6: To secure the Ultimate Body Applicator in place, Fab Wrap, Plastic Wrap (Cling Wrap), or form fitting clothing may be used.

Step 7: Wear the applicator for a minimum of 45 minutes. If it’s your first time using it, wear for only 45 minutes to test your skin’s sensitivity to the ingredients.

Step 8: Remove the applicator and discard (Applicators are only to be used once).

Step 9: Rub Remaining lotion to the skin.


Frequency of Use:

Use one Ultimate Body Applicator every 72 hours (3days). Apply Defining Gel daily betwwen Applicator uses. Best if used immediately after opening.


MY EXPERIENCE:

The It Works! Ultimate Body Applicator Contouring wrap has a botanically-based formula and it has a scent of something like a leaf.


Before trying these products, I have given some important instructions right before wearing it. The instructions were stated above. Since I feel so bloated these past few weeks due to eating a lot of foods during the holiday season, I am very eager to use it on my own and look how it tends to work! To be honest, I don’t believe in any product which claims that you’ll lose an inch of belly by just using it for a day but this wrap literally changes my perspective. Applying this wrap is very time consuming since there are a lot of things to do, so make sure to have a proper plan on when to apply it. Before applying the wrap, I make sure that I have the measurement of my tummy on the upper, middle and lower part to see if there are any changes after using it (see the photos of measurement before using it).


UPPER TUMMY:


WAISTLINE:


LOWER TUMMY:


During my application of the ultimate body applicator, it gives me an icy hot feeling. It also feels like burning the belly fats out of your stomach. It warms my belly and leaves my tummy a good and light feeling. Upon waiting for 45 minutes, you’ll experience of peeing some time since it will somehow cleanse your body.


WITH FAB WRAP:


After 45 minutes, I already removed the wrap and rubbed the excess lotion in my entire tummy. I was definitely surprised how my tummy turned out after using the contouring wrap. As you can see on the picture below, it definitely toned my stomach and I noticed that my stomach is bringing back its form after being bloated for a week. And as you’ll noticed, I lose 1-2 inch in my tummy and it is somehow flattened which is really surprising (see photos of measurement after using it).



WAIST LINE:


LOWER TUMMY:


Also for me, it does not intend to lose your weight but it will surely reduce the measurement of your body. It is not advisable to use if you want to lose weight by just using this product because It Works! doesn’t state that the body wrap to be a replacement on exercise and diet but they surely provide an instant result of toning and tightening the body. If you want to lose weight and want to tone body at the same time, have some exercise while you’re on the period of using this wrap (I recommend cardio, HIIT workout, abs workout). I guess this one is really effective for me because I also workout occasionally. Working out will help a lot. Overall, I am amazed with this product because it can help an individual to keep inspired, optimistic and confident about the attainment of their intended objectives for their body.


BEFORE AND AFTER PHOTOS:



INGREDIENTS:



PRICE: 59 USD (PHP 5,270) per set


RATING:


DISCLAIMER:

This may be effective on me but may not be effective on you since we have different body types. Use it at your own risk.


WARNING!

This Product is not recommended for children, or women who are pregnant or nursing. Consult with your health care professional before use if you have a medical condition or are taking prescription medication. Do not use on dry, damaged, sun-exposed or broken skin. Flammable, contains alcohol. Store in horizontal position in a cool and dry place.



If you want to be a distributor of It Works! Please contact Mr. Stephen at:

Contact Mr. Stephen Hutcheon at: WhatsApp: +61 415 127 591



Note: I am not affiliated with It Works, I review this in my own will. Thoughts and opinions are my own.


Thank you for reading!


Much Love,



Justine Rosabella Did you like this blog? Follow me on FACEBOOK and INSTAGRAM for more updates :)


Opmerkingen


bottom of page